Recognizing Achievements of Public Servants

The Gabe Zimmerman Public Service Awards are a statewide competition created to recognize outstanding non-elected public servants in three categories – Community Builder, Emerging Leader and Civic Leader.

Named in honor of Gabe Zimmerman, director of community outreach for Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords, the awards are an opportunity to recognize the commitment and dedication of more than 100,000 professional public servants who serve as the critical link between citizens and the people elected to represent them.

The finalist for the 2017 Gabe Zimmerman Public Service Awards in each award area are chosen by a Selection Committee. The four Awards will be presented at the 2017 Arizona City/County Managers Association Summer Conference in July.

Meet the 2017 Recipients

Center for the Future of Arizona
541 East Van Buren, B-5
Phoenix, Arizona 85004-2211
Phone: 602-496-1360
Contact • Map • Parking